RQP 2015

All recyclers seeking to operate under an EPRA program must be audited and approved by the Recycler Qualification Office (RQO) under the Electronics Recycling Standard (ERS) prior to use.

Effective January 1, 2017, only recyclers audited and approved under the ERS 2015 will be permitted to process EPRA program material.

The current Recycler Qualification Program (RQP 2010) and audit process remain in effect until January 1, 2017.


Recycler requirements are determined based on the type of operations undertaken in alignment with the following three categories:

  • Primary Recyclers;
  • Downstream Recyclers of Focus Material; and
  • Downstream Recyclers of Non-Focus Materials.

All recyclers may be subject to annual audit of the defined requirements as well as an on-site operational review.

RQP Application Form (2023)

Appendix B

Recycler Qualification Program (RQP) 2015